Town of Thompson's Station Board of Mayor and Aldermen Meeting Minutes May 11, 2021 7:00 p.m.

Call to Order:

The meeting of the Board of Mayor and Aldermen of the Town of Thompson's Station was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on May 11, 2021. Members and staff attending were: Mayor Corey Napier, Alderman Shaun Alexander; Alderman Brandon Bell; Alderman Brian Stover; Alderman Andrew Zinn; Town Administrator Ken McLawhon; Finance Director Steve Banks; Planning Director Micah Wood; IT Coordinator Tyler Rainey, Town Clerk Regina Fowler, Public Works Supervisor Bryan King, Waste Water Operator Kenny Bond and Town Attorneys Andrew Mills and Kirk Vandivort. Zack Dufour with Kimley Horn also attended said meeting.

Pledge of Allegiance:

Consent Agenda:

- a. Consideration of the Minutes of the April 13, 2021 regular meeting.
- b. Bond Actions:
 - 1. Bridgemore Subdivision Section 1A: Accept the public improvement for streets and drainage.
 - 2. Bridgemore Subdivision Section 2A: Accept the public improvement for streets and drainage.
 - 3. Canterbury Subdivision Section 14: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer.
 - 4. Canterbury Subdivision Section 16: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer.
 - 5. Canterbury Subdivision Section 17: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer.
 - 6. Whistle Stop Subdivision Section 1: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer.
- c. Bid Quote Document Maintenance Shed.

Approve Consent Agenda: Alderman Brandon Bell made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda with the removal of item c and addressing it separately, a) Consideration of the Minutes of the April 13, 2021 regular meeting, b) Bond Action; Bridgemore Subdivision Section 1A: Accept the public improvement for streets and drainage, Bridgemore Subdivision Section 2A: Accept the public improvement for streets and drainage, Canterbury Subdivision Section 14: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer, Canterbury Subdivision Section 16: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer, Canterbury Subdivision Section 17: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer, Whistle Stop Subdivision Section 1: Accept dedication of the public improvement for sewer. The motion was seconded by Alderman Shaun Alexander and carried unanimously.

Board of Mayor and Aldermen – Minutes of the Meeting May 11, 2021

Page 3

Adopting the Annual Budget and Tax Rate for the Fiscal Year beginning July 1, 2021 and ending June 30, 2022. The motion was seconded by Alderman Brian Stover and carried unanimously.

- between the Town of Thompson's Station, TN and Kimley Horn and Associates for Design and Engineering services for Phase 3 of the Town's Greenway and to authorize the Mayor to sign Amendment 2 contract with Kimley Horn for the Consulting Services. Alderman Brian Stover made a motion to Approve Resolution 2021-008: Amendment 2 of the Professional Services Agreement between the Town of Thompson's Station, TN and Kimley Horn and Associates for Design and Engineering Services for Phase 3, of the Town's Greenway and to authorize the Mayor to sign Amendment 2 contract with Kimley Horn for Consulting Services. The motion was seconded by Alderman Shaun Alexander and carried unanimously.
- 6. The following applicants applied for the Parks and Recreation Board; Zina Harris, Melonee Hurt, Dustin Jenkins and Drew Logsdon. The floor was open for nominations for one appointee for the Parks and Recreation Board. Shaun Alexander nominated Drew Logsdon, Brian Stover nominated Zina Harris and made a motion that all nominations cease. A roll call vote for one appointee from the two nominated applicants for the Parks and Recreation Board were as follows:

Roll Call Vote for Appointee to Parks & Recreation Board:

	VOTE		VOTE	<u>VOTE</u>
Alderman Alexander	Logsdon	Alderman Bell	Harris	Alderman Stover Harris
Alderman Zinn	Logsdon	Mayor Napier	Harris	

Drew Logsdon received 2 votes and Zina Harris received 3 votes. With a majority of a 3 to 2 vote, Zina Harris was appointed to the Parks & Recreation Board with the expiration term of 12/21.

Adjourn:

Corey Napier, Mayor

Regina Fowler, Town Clerk